Age--Preschool

Summer Food Service Program

All children ages 1 through 18 are eligible to receive free meals during the summer months at Carnegie Public Library.

Lunches are available Monday through Thursday from 12 - 1 pm.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 24 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:00pm

Touch A Truck

Come touch, climb on and explore a variety of of different machines. Bring your camera, friends and imagination
Trucks will be parked on the Kent State parking lot across from the library.

Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:00am

Stuffed Animal Contest

Bring a stuffed animal to the library to try for a prize! Prizes will be awarded for the Hairiest, Coolest Sound, Most Huggable, Most Colorful, Scariest, Best Dressed, Most Loved, Sportiest, Biggest, Smallest animals registered, as well as, the Judges Choice. Prizes are awarded based on the judges' conception of these categories.
Registration will begin at 11 a.m., and will end for the judging to start at Noon. Prizes will be announced at 12:30 p.m. One entry per child. Animals can be picked up immediately after the publicity photos of the winners are taken.

Date: 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 11:00am

Summer Reading Club

PROGRAMS are hosted every Wed. They will be held at the Salvation Army.  The programs last one hour with guest librarians or special events & door prizes each week. See program listing for details. Pre-schoolers should be accompanied by school aged friends or family. Others may be left. Adults must be accompanied by children.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 26 2017.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 2:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Age--Preschool