Loading
(What is this?)

Age--Toddlers

Stuffed Animal Contest

Bring a stuffed animal to the library to try for a prize! Prizes will be awarded for the Coolest, Most Huggable, Most Colorful, Silliest, Scariest, Best Dressed, Most Loved, Most Cheerful, Biggest, Smallest animals registered, as well as the Judges Choice. Prizes are awarded based on the judges' conception of these categories.

Registration will begin at 11am, and will end for the judging to start at noon. Prizes will be announced at 12:30 pm. One entry per child. Animals can be picked up immediately after publicity photos of the winners are taken.

Date: 
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:30pm

Toddler Time

This time for children birth to 36 months introduces toddlers and one caregiver to the joys of language with one-half hour of nursery rhymes, songs and stories once each week for 6 weeks.

Children MUST be accompanied by a caregiver who will stay with them.

Program Times: Monday 6 pm or Tuesday 10 am.
Sessions begin June 2 & June 3 Sign up starts May 27.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 08 2014 .
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Toddler Time

This time for children birth to 36 months introduces toddlers and one caregiver to the joys of language with one-half hour of nursery rhymes, songs and stories once each week for 6 weeks.

Children MUST be accompanied by a caregiver who will stay with them.

Program Times: Monday 6 pm or Tuesday 10 am.
Sessions begin June 2 & June 3 Sign up starts May 27.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 07 2014 .
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Training

The library will be closed the morning of April 17th so that staff may attend training. The library will open at noon on Thursday, April 17th. 

Date: 
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Local History

KnowItNow online reference service

Find Us on Facebook   Find Us on Twitter  RSS feed